

# Open Seats and Announced Candidates FMA Elected Offices 2025

FMA members wishing to announce their intent to run for elected office should contact the FMA by phone at 1-800-762-0233 and ask for Cortney Jones or by email at <u>cjones@flmedical.org</u>. Elections will begin on July 26 and run through July 27<sup>th</sup> at 7:59 am (Eastern time).

## FMA Officers

Office **2025 Announced Candidates** Term Incumbents (term expires July 27, 2025) President-Elect Ashley Norse, M.D. Alma Littles, M.D. 1 yr. Vice President Charles Chase, D.O. 1 yr. Alma Littles, M.D. Ryan Hall, M.D. (2<sup>nd</sup> term) Secretary 1 yr. Ryan Hall, M.D. (1<sup>st</sup> term) Rebekah Bernard, M.D. Charles Chase, D.O. (4<sup>th</sup> term) Treasurer 1 yr. Andrew Borom, M.D. Speaker 1 yr. Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (2<sup>nd</sup> term) Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (3<sup>rd</sup> term) Vice Speaker Sanjay Pattani, M.D. (2<sup>nd</sup> term) Sanjay Pattani, M.D. (3<sup>rd</sup> term) 1 yr.

Elected Seats Expiring in 2025

## **FMA Board of Governors**

Elected Seats Expiring in 2025

Office	Term	Incumbents (term expires July 27, 2025)	Announced Candidates
District A	3 yr.	Paresh Patel, M.D.	Daniel Daube, M.D
District B	3 yr.	Tra'chella Johnson-Foy, M.D.	Tra'chella Johnson-Foy, M.D.
District C	3 yr.	Ajoy Kumar, M.D.	Eva Crooke, M.D.
District F	3 yr.	Roger Duncan, M.D.	Roger Duncan, M.D.
District G	3 yr.	Rudolph Moise, D.O.	
YPS	2 yr.	Michelle Falcone, M.D.	Michelle Falcone, M.D.
MSS	1 yr.	Julia Meguro	

Open Seats & Candidates 2025 Page 1 of 2

# **FMA** Annual Meeting

Last update 3/12/2025

## **AMA Delegation**

Elected Seats Expiring in 2025

In 2025, nine (9) delegate seats and nine (9) alternate delegate seats are up for election for a two-year term. Voting will be for nine (9) delegates. The first nine (9) candidates receiving the most votes will be elected as AMA delegates, and the next nine (9) receiving votes in descending order will become alternate delegates. Following is the incumbent AMA Delegates and Alternates whose terms expire in 2025 and the announced candidates for a new two-year term (2025-2027).

#### Incumbent AMA Delegates Terms expiring July 26, 2025

Ankush Bansal, M.D. Rebekah Bernard, M.D. Andrew Cooke, M.D. Lisa Cosgrove, M.D. Mark Dobbertien, D.O. Michelle Falcone, M.D. Tra'chella Johnson-Foy, M.D. Alan Pillersdorf, M.D., FACS Michael Zimmer, M.D., MACP

#### Incumbent AMA Alternate Delegates Terms expiring July 26, 2025

Shawn Baca, M.D. Aaron Elkin, M.D. Ryan Hall, M.D. Karen Harris, M.D. Marc Hirsh, M.D. Vicki Norton, M.D. Thomas Peters, M.D.

### 2025 AMA Announced Candidates 2-yr term expiring 2027

Ankush Bansal, M.D. Alan Pillersdorf, M.D., FACS Mark Dobbertien, D.O. Michael Zimmer, M.D., MACP Tra'chella Johnson-Foy, M.D. Michelle Falcone, M.D. Andrew Cooke, M.D. Rebekah Bernard, M.D. Ryan Hall, M.D.

Vicki Norton, M.D. Aaron Elkin, M.D. Thomas Peters, M.D. Karen Harris, M.D.

Open Seats & Candidates 2025 Page 2 of 2