2023-2024 Board of Governors

The FMA Board of Governors governs legally with an emphasis on external vision rather than internal preoccupation; diversity of thought; strategic leadership; collective rather than individual decisions; and future focus as opposed to past or present reactivity.

The Board develops a sense of group responsibility in which they initiate policy, and the Board is held accountable for its actions. They lead the organization in creating broad written policies that reflect the Board’s values and enforce upon itself whatever discipline is required to govern with excellence. Through all this, the Board will instill a sense of commitment and responsibility to the work associated with creating future policies.

FMA President and Chair: Jason Goldman, MD

Jason Goldman, MD 2023 FMA PresidentJason M. Goldman, MD, FACP, a Board-certified internal medicine physician based in Coral Springs, Fla., is 147th President of the FMA. He is a solo practice physician with a long record of active leadership and advocacy on behalf of the medical profession.

Born and raised in New York, Dr. Goldman earned his medical degree from the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine and completed residency training in internal medicine at Jackson Memorial Hospital in Miami. In addition to delivering patient care in private practice for more than 20 years, Dr. Goldman is an affiliate assistant professor of clinical biomedical science at the Florida Atlantic University Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine and a clinical assistant professor of medicine at the Nova Southeastern University Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine.

Dr. Goldman previously served as FMA President-Elect (2022-2023), FMA Treasurer (2016-2021), and Primary Care Representative to the FMA Board of Governors (2014-2017). He is a member of the FMA’s delegation to the American Medical Association House of Delegates, Immediate Past President of the FMA Political Action Committee (FMA PAC), an FMA PAC Executive Committee member, and an FMA PAC $10,000 Club member.

At the national level, Dr. Goldman is a Past Treasurer of the American College of Physicians (ACP), a member of the National ACP Board of Regents, a Past Governor of the Florida Chapter of the ACP, and the ACP liaison to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices. He is also a member of the Broward County Medical Association Board of Directors.

Dr. Goldman is the proud father of two sons, Evan and Ryan, and a dog, Ruby.

Board Members

2023 FMA Board of Governors group photo

Photo Caption (from left to right) Front Row: Paresh Patel, MD, Michael Patete, MD, Ashley Norse, MD, Mark Rubenstein, MD, Alma Littles, MD, Joshua Lenchus, DO, Jason Goldman, MD, Lisa Cosgrove, MD, Charles Chase, DO, Sanjay Pattani, MD, Cynthia Peterson, Rebekah Bernard, MD, Josh Bloom Middle Row: Naresh Pathak, MD, Shelley Glover, MD, Tra’Chella Johnson Foy, MD, Michelle Falcone, MD, Akeim George, Alexander Lake, DO, Ajoy Kumar, MD, Doug Murphy, MD, Andrew Borom, MD, Daniel Daube, MD Top Row: Charles Riggs, MD, Angel Bosch-DeLeon, Corey Howard, MD, Mark Dobbertien, DO, Ryan Hall, MD, Rudolph Moise, DO, Roger Duncan, MD Not pictured: Hector Vila, MD; Charles Lockwood, MD

Jason Michael Goldman, MD, FACP*
Coral Springs, Internal Medicine

President Elect
Lisa Anne Cosgrove, MD*
Jacksonville, Pediatrics

Vice President
Ashley Booth Norse, MD*
Jacksonville, Emergency Medicine

Alma Brown Littles, MD*
Tallahassee, Family Practice Medicine

Charles Joseph Chase, DO*
Winter Park, Anesthesiology

Mark Allen Rubenstein, MD*
Jupiter, Pain Medicine

Sanjay Jaykumar Pattani, MD*
Windermere, Emergency Medicine

Immediate Past President
Joshua David Lenchus, DO, FACP*
Fort Lauderdale, Internal Medicine

Douglas R. Murphy, Jr., MD
Ocala, Obstetrics & Gynecology

American Medical Association Delegation, Chair
Corey Lee Howard, MD, FACP
Naples, Gastroenterology

At Large
Tra'chella Johnson Foy, MD
Jacksonville, Family Practice Medicine

Board of Medicine
Hector Vila, Jr., MD
Tampa, Anesthesiology

Council on Legislation, Chair
Michael Louis Patete, MD*
Venice, Otolaryngology

Council of FL Medical School Deans
Charles Joseph Lockwood, MD
Tampa, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Department of Health
Joseph A. Ladapo, MD
Gainesville, Internal Medicine

Andrew Hicks Borom, MD
Tallahassee, Orthopedics

Medical District A
Pareshkumar Bhaichandbhai Patel, MD
Tallahassee, Pain Medicine

Medical District B
Mark Alan Dobbertien, DO
Orange Park, Surgery

Medical District C
Ajoy Kumar, MD

Tierra Verde, Family Practice Medicine

Medical District D
Shelley Coleman Glover, MD

Clermont, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Medical District F
Roger Lee Duncan, III, MD
Palm Beach Gardens, Anesthesiology

Medical District G
Rudolph Guy Moise, DO
Miami, Family Practice Medicine

Medical District H
Charles Edwin Riggs, Jr., MD
Gainesville, Oncology

Medical District E
Rebekah Ann Bernard, MD*
Fort Myers, Family Practice Medicine
Medical Society Executives
Angel Bosch-DeLeon

Medical Group Management Association
Cynthia Peterson
Fort Lauderdale

Medical Student Section
Akeim George

Primary Specialties
Naresh Hemantkumar Pathak, MD, FACP
Pompano Beach, Pain Medicine

Public Member
Shane Strum
Fort Lauderdale

Public Member, Josh Maxwell Bloom, Esq
Fort Lauderdale

Resident and Fellow Section
Alexander David Lake, DO
Hudson, Gastroenterology

Specialty Society Section, Chair,
Ryan Chaloner Winton Hall, MD
Lake Mary, Psychiatry

Surgical Specialties
Daniel Campbell Daube, Jr., MD
Panama City, Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Young Physician Section
Michelle Marie Falcone, MD*
Palm Beach Gardens, Ophthalmology
*Members of the Executive Committee

BOG Policy Guide