Annual Meeting 2023

July 28-30 • Hyatt Regency in Orlando, Florida



Open Seats and Announced Candidates FMA Elected Offices 2023

FMA members wishing to announce their intent to run for elected office should contact the FMA by phone at 1-800-762-0233 and ask for Brittany Jackson or by email at bjackson@flmedical.org Elections will begin on July 29th and run through July 30th at 7:59 am (Eastern time).

FMA Officers

Elected Seats Expiring in 2023

<u>Office</u>	<u>Term</u>	Incumbents (term expires July 30, 2023)	2023 Announced Candidates
President-Elect	1 yr.	Jason Goldman, M.D.	Lisa Cosgrove, M.D.
Vice President	1 yr.	Lisa Cosgrove, M.D. (1st term)	Ashley Norse, M.D. (1st term)
Secretary	1 yr.	Alma Littles, M.D. (1 st term)	Alma Littles, M.D. (2 nd term)
Treasurer	1 yr.	Charles Chase, D.O. (2 nd term)	Charles Chase, D.O. (3 rd term)
Speaker	1 yr.	Ashley Norse, M.D. (3 rd term)	Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (1 st term)
Vice Speaker	1 yr.	Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (3 rd term)	Ankush Bansal, M.D. Clifford Lober, M.D. Sanjay Pattani, M.D.

FMA Board of Governors

Elected Seats Expiring in 2023

<u>Office</u>	<u>Term</u>	Incumbents (term expires August 5, 2022)	Announced Candidates
District H	3 yr.	Edward King, M.D. (1st term)	Chuck Riggs, M.D. (1st term)
Medical Specialties	2 yr.		
YPS	2 yr.	Nitesh Paryani, M.D.	Michelle Falcone, M.D. (1st term)

Annual Meeting 2023

July 28-30 • Hyatt Regency in Orlando, Florida



Last update 5/30/2023

AMA Delegation

Elected Seats Expiring in 2023

In 2023, nine (9) delegate seats and nine (9) alternate delegate seats are up for election for a two-year term. Voting will be for nine (9) delegates. The first nine (9) candidates receiving the most votes will be elected as AMA delegates and the next nine (9) receiving votes in descending order will become alternate delegates. Following are the incumbent AMA Delegates and Alternates whose terms expire in 2023 and announced candidates for a new two-year term (2023-2025).

Incumbent AMA Delegates Terms expiring July 30, 2023	2023 AMA Announced Candidates 2-yr term expiring 2025
Add at David AAD	Character Ad D
Ankush Bansal, M.D.	Shawn Baca, M.D.
Lisa Cosgrove, M.D.	Ankush Bansal, M.D.
Mark Dobbertien, D.O.	Rebekah Bernard, M.D.
Michelle Falcone, M.D.	Andrew Cooke, M.D.
Jason Goldman, M.D.	Lisa Cosgrove, M.D.
Corey Howard, M.D.	Mark Dobbertien, D.O.
Joshua Lenchus, D.O.	Aaron Elkin, M.D.
Alan Pillersdorf, M.D.	Michelle Falcone, M.D.
Incumbent AMA Alternate Delegates Terms expiring July 30, 2023	Jason Goldman, M.D.
Shawn Baca, M.D.	Ryan Hall, M.D.
Courtney Bovee, M.D.	Karen Harris, M.D.
Andrew Cooke, M.D.	Corey Howard, M.D.
Aaron Elkin, M.D.	Thomas Peters, M.D.
Ryan Hall, M.D.	Alan Pillersdorf, M.D.
Karen Harris, M.D.	Michael Zimmer, M.D.
James St. George, M.D.	
Michael Zimmer, M.D.	