

Open Seats and Announced Candidates FMA Elected Offices 2021

FMA members wishing to announce their intent to run for elected office should contact the FMA by phone at 1-800-762-0233 and ask for Brittany Jackson or by email at bjackson@flmedical.org Elections will begin on July 31st and run through August 1st at 7:59 am (Eastern time).

FMA Officers

Elected Seats Expiring in 2021

<u>Office</u>	<u>Term</u>	Incumbents (term expires July 30, 2021)	2021 Announced Candidates
President-Elect	1 yr.	Doug Murphy, MD	Joshua Lenchus, DO
Vice President	1 yr.	Joshua Lenchus, DO	Jason Goldman, MD (1 st term)
Secretary	1 yr.	Lisa Cosgrove, MD (2 nd term)	Lisa Cosgrove, MD (3 rd term)
Treasurer	1 yr.	Jason Goldman, MD (5 th term)	Charles Chase, DO (1st term)
Speaker	1 yr.	Ashley Norse, MD (1st term)	Ashley Norse, MD (2 nd term)
Vice Speaker	1 yr.	Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (1st term)	Mark Rubenstein, M.D. (2 nd term)

FMA Board of Governors

Elected Seats Expiring in 2021

<u>Office</u>	<u>Term</u>	Incumbents (term expires August 1, 2020)	Announced Candidates
District E	3 yr.	Sergio Seoane, M.D. (2 nd term)	Rebekah Bernard, M.D. (1st term)
Young Physician Section	2 vr.	Nitesh Parvani, M.D. (appointed)	Nitesh Parvani. M.D. (1st term)

AMA Delegation

Elected Seats Expiring in 2021

In 2021, eight (8) delegate seats and eight (8) alternate delegate seats are up for election for a two-year term. Voting will be for eight (8) delegates. The first eight (8) candidates receiving the most votes will be elected as AMA delegates and the next eight (8) receiving votes in descending order will become alternate delegates. Following are the incumbent AMA Delegates and Alternates whose terms expire in 2021 and announced candidates for a new two-year term (2021-2023).

Incumbent AMA Delegates Terms expiring July 31, 2021

Ankush Bansal, M.D. David Becker, M.D. Mark Dobbertien, D.O. Alan Harmon, M.D. Corey Howard, M.D. Alan Pillersdorf, M.D. Michael Zimmer, M.D.

Incumbent AMA Alternate Delegates Terms expiring July 31, 2021

Shawn Baca, M.D.
James Booker, M.D.
Andrew Cooke, M.D.
Lisa Cosgrove, M.D.
Aaron Elkin, M.D.
Ryan Hall, D.O.
Karen Harris, M.D.
James St. George, M.D.

2021 AMA Announced Candidates 2-yr term expiring 2023

Ankush Bansal, M.D.
Andrew Cooke, M.D.
Lisa Cosgrove, M.D.
Mark Dobbertien, D.O.
Aaron Elkin, M.D.
Michelle Falcone, M.D.
Jason Goldman, M.D.
Ryan Hall, D.O.
Karen Harris, M.D.
Corey Howard, M.D.
Joshua Lenchus, D.O.
Alan Pillersdorf, M.D.
James St. George, M.D.
Michael Zimmer, M.D.

Shawn Baca, M.D.