Delegate Voting FAQ

Elections will take place on a virtual platform. Below are FAQs to address many of your questions.

Who can vote?

Registered delegates for the 2021 Annual Meeting can vote in the elections. County and Specialty Society Executives: Please make sure all delegates are current on their 2021 FMA membership dues. Email rosters to Angelique Bowman at

How can we vote?

When voting opens, delegates will receive an email containing instructions on how to cast their vote, their respective voting credentials, and access to their electronic ballot. These emails will be unique to each delegate and should not be forwarded or shared with anyone.

Who are the candidates?

Candidate profiles will be available on the website prior to the elections. You will be able to learn about your FMA candidates through these profiles.

The Candidates for FMA Office are as follows:
President-Elect – Joshua Lenchus, DO
Vice President – Jason Goldman, MD
Secretary – Lisa Cosgrove, MD
Treasurer – Charles Chase, DO
Speaker – Ashley Norse, MD
Vice Speaker – Mark Rubenstein, MD
District E – Rebekah Bernard, MD
YPS – Nitesh Paryani, MD 

The Candidates for the FMA AMA Delegation are as follows:
Shawn Baca, MD
Ankush Bansal, MD
Andrew Cooke, MD
Lisa Cosgrove, MD
Mark Dobbertien, DO
Aaron Elkin, MD
Michelle Falcone, MD
Jason Goldman, MD

Ryan Hall, DO
Karen Harris, MD
Corey Howard, MD
Joshua Lenchus, DO
Alan Pillersdorf, MD
James St George, MD
Michael Zimmer, MD 

Nominations for the above positions closed Friday, June 4th at 5:00 p.m. EDT.

All campaign materials were due by Friday June 4th at 5:00 p.m. EDT.

What about FMA AMA Delegate races?

AMA candidate videos can be viewed on the annual meeting website.

When can I vote?

Voting for the FMA Board of Governors, FMA Officers, and AMA Delegates will open Saturday, July 31st, at 2:00 p.m. EDT and will close Sunday, August 1st at 8:00 a.m. EDT. Delegates may cast their vote at any time during the stated voting hours.

**Staff will be available for assistance at the registration desk.

What happens if there is a tie?

In the event of a tie race, a run-off election will be be conducted after the start of the House.  

How will I know if the election is accurate?

Your Speaker of the House of Delegates, Ashley Norse, MD, Vice Speaker of the House of Delegates, Mark Rubenstein, MD, FMA President, Michael Patete, MD, and FMA President-Elect, Douglas Murphy, MD, have selected a Credentials and Standing Rules Committee. The committee will ensure that the vote is accurate and fair. Members of this committee are:

  • John Mahoney, MD, Chair
  • Jose Baez, MD
  • Megan Core, MD
  • Nikita Shah, DO
  • Daniel Thimann, MD

Thank you so much for your leadership and service. If you have further questions, please email them to Brittany Jackson at